University of the Free State UFS

The University of the Free State is more than 115 years old and is housed at three campuses in the province. UFS has more than 40 000 students studying courses offered by the university’s 114 different departments.  UFS is also strong in sport with 22 diferent sports available for students.

Qualifications offered

UFS houses 114 academic departments from 8 different faculties.

UFS Campuses

  • Bloemfontein Campus
  • Qwaqwa Campus
  • South Campus

UFS Prospectus

Please consult the university website for the latest prospectus.

Delivery Method



Type of education institution


– Education Faculty

– Health Sciences Faculty

– Science Faculty

– Commerce Faculty

– Law Faculty

– Humanities Faculty

– Theology and Religion Faculty

Qualification Types

Bachelors Degree

Honours Degree

Masters Degree


Leave a Reply